Skip to Navigation

Switching, editing, re-ordering, cloning and deleting content bundles

This guide covers switching between bundles, editing and re-ordering items within your content bundles, and deleting bundles.

Switching between content bundles

You can create multiple content bundles on EIN and you can very easily switch between bundles.

To switch to a bundle that you have created, simply click the name of the bundle on the 'Content Bundles' box:

This then becomes your current active bundle - when you click to add items to a bundle, they will go to this bundle.

You can also use the 'My bundles' page to switch between bundles.

If you have a large number of bundles (some users have hundreds), you can click to 'Hide non-active bundles' to make the 'Content Bundles' box more manageable. Click again to 'Show non-active bundles'.

Re-orderging the items in a content bundle

Click the toolbar EDIT CURRENT BUNDLE button to go to the page where you can re-order the items in a bundle:

You can then drag and drop the items in your bundle. Simply put your cursor over the cross icon and drag and drop the item to its desired location:

When you have finished re-ordering the items, you have to click the 'Save' button to commit those changes.

Deleting individual items from a content bundle

When you add an item to a content bundle, you will see that the 'ADD TO BUNDLE' command at the top of the page changes to 'REMOVE FROM BUNDLE'.

You can simply click 'REMOVE FROM BUNDLE' to remove an item. Or you can also click the icon next to the item in the Content Bundles box to remove an item:

The icon reveals a 'Remove' command when you hover your cursor over it.

Cloning a bundle

Cloning a bundle allows you to create an exact copy of an existing bundle whilst keeping that existing bundle.

This allows you to use one of your exisitng bundles as the basis for a new bundle without losing or changing the original bundle.

To clone a bundle, you can go to the 'My bundles' page, find the bundle you wish to clone and click '[Clone this bundle]'.

Near the top of the page just beneath the bundle title, you will see a row of three tabs: 'View', 'Edit' and 'Clone'.

Simply click the 'Clone' tab, scroll down to the foot of the page and click the 'Save' button. You have now created an exact copy of the original bundle.

You may wish to edit the title before saving. By default, it will give the new bundle the title 'Clone of ...' and your original bundle's title.

Note that the new, cloned bundle will become your current active bundle when created.

Deleting an entire content bundle

To delete an entire bundle, click the toolbar DELETE BUNDLE button:

This takes you to a page to confirm that you really do want to delete the bundle. Click the 'Delete' button to confirm (or 'Cancel' if you do not want to delete the bundle).

Note that there is no way to retrieve a content bundle if you do delete it.

You can also use the 'My  bundles' page to delete bundles.